dc's blog

Thank you!

This morning, the Kickstarter portion of our fundraising drive ended with complete success! Today we will be busy emailing our 350+ donors, thanking all the folks who blogged, Tweeted, and wrote Facebook messages to support us, and getting our amazing editorial board set up to begin the big task of reaching out to their communities to solicit material for the 2012 Best Music Writing book. In short, we begin!

More announcements for the book and the press are coming shortly, but in the meantime, please consider sharing your thoughts on the best music writing of 2011 by nominating work:

To nominate great music writing from 2011, click here 

Thanks 10,000x,

Daphne Carr and Tobias Carroll

aka Feedback Press

aka pubishers of the Best Music Writing series (and more)

Welcome 2012 Best Music Writing editorial board

We welcome our 2012 Best Music Writing board members: Adam Curley, Jewly Hight, Miles Marshal Lewis, Bongani Madondo, Michaelangelo Matos, Anupa Mistry, Ann Powers, Mark Richardson, Alex Ross and Victoria Segal.

Find out more about them here and here


Syndicate content